I was the spring

 
Ground down, I know that you’ll feel fine
If you let me in
Hand in hand, I’ll show you the way
Our life, is always on the line
If we just begin
How I hope I’ll suit you someday

I am the spring, love is blossoming
You take the fall, in sacrifice
I’ll cheer you up, fill your empty cup
And we can sup on summer skies

Nervous, I’m knocking on your door
Will you let me in
Face-to-face, I’ve something to say
Stranger, we should be intertwined
Like it’s always been
Yes, I know I’ll suit you someday

I am the spring, love is blossoming
You take the fall, in sacrifice
I’ll cheer you up, fill your empty cup
And we can sup on summer skies

I am the spring, love is blossoming
I’ll take the fall, fall for you

Rispondi

